FAQ
overflow

Great Answers to
Questions About Everything

QUESTION

I share a folder with 4 users of Dropbox and I just want them to see automatically the files I’m adding, I don’t want them to be able to modify or delete anything inside it.

So, how can I unauthorize them from modification?

P.S.: I know already about the “share-link” option, but this way the users don’t see automatically the added files.

{ asked by Everyone }

ANSWER

You can't set permissions for shared folders in Dropbox.

This feature has been requested for three years, as has received almost 150k votes in Votebox, but Dropbox hasn't implemented it yet.

{ answered by tapped-out }
Tweet